top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMr. Matt

In This Season...

Good Morning, Afternoon or Evening!


Over the past few posts we have been talking about this idea of what does success look like for each of us during this season according to biblical principals of daily life from the Lord. It is a tricky thing to answer, and frankly I cannot answer this question for anyone except myself. So! That is what I am going to do today. Here is what the Lord has been teaching and showing me over the past few days, and we will see where we go from here!



The following bible passages are from the HCSB version


Jeremiah 17:7-8

“The man who trusts in the LORD

Whose confidence indeed is

The LORD, is blessed.

He will be like a tree planted

by water:

It sends its roots out

towards a stream

it doesn’t fear when

heat comes.

and its foliage remains green.

It will not worry in a year

of drought

or cease producing fruit.”


In the season that I am currently in; what I believe that the Lord wants from me is to notice the little things that He has given me. To be quiet and still with Him in the mornings, and afternoons, and evenings. To pray for others and my family and myself to grow closer to one another and closer to Him and to remember the things that the Lord shows and tells us are important to him. I believe for me that the Lord wants to see if I can take care of one little lamb and do my best to have the fruit of the Spirit with him in my daily walk of life and if I can be a servant hearted husband who takes care of his wife and dog and home and serve others. I believe that the Lord wants me to really be thinking about how to make the most of my time, because the days are evil and to really examine my life and heart about what I am filling my life with, and how I could perhaps fill it better.


The Lord is also showing me that I need to remember to work hard with the hands and feet and body that He has given me. He has shown me that I want to be a father that wears his kids out and to have the energy and strength to do the things that the Lord has required of me, but to also do it joyfully and full of energy and life with and around my family. He wants me to work hard. Like, really hard.


I think that right now, for me at least, this is a huge test of character and the Lord wants to see if all the life lessons that I have learned and heard and been taught previously are things that I can remember, and do one day at a time. Can I trust Him? Can I serve my family? Can I be disciplined and seek Him out during my day? Can I take care of one little human with the utmost gentleness and sincerity of heart?


Quite frankly, if I am honest with you… If I can’t take care of my family and enjoy them and fight for them and work hard for them while we are all confined like this… why should I ever be deemed worthy of taking care and helping other peoples families outside of my home when this the quarantine is lifted? Why should anyone ever listen to the words that I would say if I cannot do this well in this season we are in? If I cannot do the things at home and take care of my own family not just… ok… not just ‘to survive’ but to thrive and do it well… should I ever try and teach others and encourage others to do things that I cannot do with the Spirit myself?


Zechariah 4:6

“So he answered me, ‘This is the word of the LORD to Zerubbabel: ‘Not by strength or by might, but by my Spirit,’ says the LORD of Hosts.’”


Haggai 2:4-5

“Even so, be strong, Zerubbabel” - this is the LORD’s declaration.

“Be strong, Joshua son of Jehozadak, high priest.

Be strong, all you people of the land” - this is the LORD’s declaration.

“Work! for I am with you - the declaration of the LORD of Hosts.

“This is the promise I made to you when you came out of Egypt, and my Spirit is present among you;

don’t be afraid.”

And so, I will work hard. I will love and pray better each day. And when I do not do well... I will ask for forgiveness from those who I need to, and I will strive to keep fighting that good fight and I pray that each of you will choose to seek the Lord and Jesus and see what success looks like for you according to the Spirit of wisdom who is with those who love Him.


Be blessed! Stay healthy and... make good choices!



Mr. Matt

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page