top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMr. Matt

God is Good!

Good Morning, Afternoon or Evening!


It has been one week since I last wrote to y’all and it has been a big week for my family and I as we were getting ready to have our little girl! Here is the finished and completed nursery that Joy and I made for her in the new home!








The big doll house on the floor is a little house that Joy’s Grandad made for her with parts from their actually home that he helped raise Joy in!


And this picture was actually painted by one of Joy’s college girls at Denton Bible and it is one of a kind, just like our little girl!



So! We went in the hospital Thursday night, and on Friday May 1st at 4:15pm baby Kinley Louise Jones was born weighing in at 7 pounds 6 ounces and 20 inches long! Joy did amazing and Kinley and Joy are healthy and happy right now while I write this! We went home form the hospital Sunday and we are all home and good!




God was very gracious to us and He was very good to my little family that He is entrusting to me to take care of with Him. I am pretty much at a loss of words on how to describe how I am currently feeling and a little scatterbrained… Bottom line though, I feel very blessed, very taken care of, and very content. Here are some of the verses that our friends wrote out for Joy on little notecards while we were at the hospital and I hope and I pray that you all can find take hope that the Lord truly is our rock and fortress and refuge and all who put their trust in Him will never be put to shame!!!


Psalm 31:2-3

“Listen closely to me;

rescue me quickly,

Be a rock of refuge for me,

a mountain fortress to save me.

For You are my rock

and my fortress;

You lead and guide me

because of Your name.”


Psalm 5:3

“At daybreak, LORD, You hear

my voice;

at daybreak I plead my case

to You and watch

expectantly.”


Zechariah 4:6

“So he answered me, “This is the word of the LORD to Zerubbabel: ’Not by strength or by might, but by My Spirit,’ says the LORD of hosts.”


1 Chronicles 28:20

“Then David said to his son Solomon, “Be strong and courageous, and do the work. Don’t be afraid or discouraged, for the LORD God, my God, is with you. He won’t leave you or forsake you until all the work for the service of the LORD’s house is finished.”


Love you all and miss you and be blessed!!! Kirk also says hello!





Mr. Matt





18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page